So Much Larger Than Life!

After a string of random appearances on blogs under my beloved anti-capitalist pseudonym Uncle Bartleby, I finally hit the Big Time. Two of my photos went up in SFMOMA, sharing space with greats like Adams and Avedon (technically speaking). Here’s a picture of me looking happy at the exhibit and donning plaid & stripes (laundry day).

I am pleased to have my photos be part of an amazing project. I took the shots while on one of my “intuitive bikerides” (I made this term up myself) through West Oakland. I heard an announcer in the distance, and I rode a few blocks to discover the end of a graffiti/skate contest. There were kids carrying huge blocks of graffiti! (see below) I also met K-dub, the creator of the park–he seemed like a cool guy. All-in-all, I was happy to have images included in a project that was for and about Oakland.

Thanks to SFMOMA for hooking me up with free tickets that day. It enabled me to purchase one drink at the nearby W Hotel afterwards. But before enjoying libations, I snapped a few shots inside the museum.

SLEDGEHAMMER!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

